You are here

Impact Award Winners

Impact Award Winners In 2019 the New York Financial Writers’ Association created the Impact Award to honor a distinguished story or body of work by reporters whose work spurred impact, irrespective of when the story or stories were published. The award honors stories that have a demonstrable impact on the world, whether by spurring investigations, changing laws or holding the powerful to account. 

Past Winners:

  • 2020 - Dan McCrum, Stefania Palma, Olaf Storbeck & John ReedFinancial Times  Event Video
  • 2019 - Carrick Mollenkamp & Mark Whitehouse, The Wall Street Journal